logo
The  ASSOCIATION of  INDEPENDENT PSYCHOTHERAPISTS

 
 
 
 
Contact AIP
020 7700 1911
Psychotherapy enquiries
Email referrals@aip.org.uk
Other enquiries
Email info@aip.org.uk
22 Linden Road
London N10 3DH
Psychotherapy
Our members work within the psychoanalytic tradition, which seeks to understand the unconscious origins of present difficulties. The pattern of early life experience may be repeated in the relationship with the therapist, something known as transference. AIP members draw on the work of Freud, Jung, Klein, Winnicott and others in helping their clients discover images and words to express the meaning of life's journey.
We will arrange an initial consultation for you with a qualified and experienced member of the AIP. Here you can talk in confidence about what has brought you to this point in your life and whether psychotherapy is appropriate for you at this time. You will also be able to discuss practical issues such as fees and frequency of sessions. If you wish to go ahead, you will be referred to a suitable practitioner.
The cost of the initial consultation and referral is £60.
AIP therapists practise in: London, Avon, Buckinghamshire, Essex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Middlesex, Oxfordshire, Somerset, Suffolk, Surrey, West Sussex.
Information on these pages is contained in the AIP referrals leaflet:
  AIP referrals leaflet
PDF 100KB
Experiences of psychotherapy...
"For the first time in my life, I feel I'm alive, living my life..."
"I got my sense of humour back"
"Now, when I feel emotional, I can sit back and look at what’s happening, rather than the usual chaos and destruction with which I used to deal with my problems..."
"There are things I've never been able to tell anyone, but you listen, you don't tell me what to think"
 
 
Making an appointment

To arrange an initial consultation please phone 020 7700 1911 or email referrals@aip.org.uk. After your consultation you will be referred to a psychotherapist in a suitable location.

If you prefer to approach a therapist directly please contact one of the AIP psychotherapists listed here.
 
 
Vivien Bennett
Winchester SO22
01962 884586
vivien_bennett@yahoo.co.uk
Rosemary Bowden
Surrey KT21
01372 275948
rbowden@ukgateway.net
Lisa Chisholm
London W3
020 8993 3035
Cassie Cooper
Truro TR1
01872 260842
cassie_cooper@hotmail.com
Gay Crace
London N12
020 8446 1251
gaycrace@talktalk.net
Carole Dickson
Slough SL3
01753 655556
carole_dickson@yahoo.co.uk
Brian Edwards
Essex CO5
07917 679479
Edwardsbr22@aol.com
Pauline Everest
Herts SG1
01438 357151
everest@nildram.co.uk
Stephen Friedrich
London SW14
07931 697907
stephenfriedrich@dsl.pipex.com
Diana Goodman
London NW3
020 7435 1079
dianagoodman@onetel.net
Stephen Gross
London N10
020 8444 0598
David Henderson
London N10
020 8365 4628
henderson@dial.pipex.com
Toby Ingham
Bucks HP15
01494 521311
07980 750376
toby@tobyingham.com
Ralph Holtom
Essex CM2
01245 267436
rholtom@talk21.com
www.alpha-M.co.uk
Caroline Ruijterman
West Sussex BN13
01903 871127
cruijterman@hotmail.com
Mona Schaanning  
Worthing BN13 2PS
01903 268026
Nick Smith 
Gloucestershire
07966 582320
David Spicer 
Suffolk NR35
01986 892139
Anthony Stadlen  
London N22
020 8888 6857
STADLEN@aol.com
Alan Taylor
London N7
020 7607 0210
Nigel Wellings
Bath BA1
01225 445 532
Michael Whan
Herts AL3
01582 792102
Jason Wright
London N22
London NW1
London SE1
07932 747724
jw@jasonwright.net
Chris Zach
London TW10
07906 070481
 
 
© AIP